Uncategorized

Ofcourse I’m Mature! I’m a Mexican who managed not to get arrested at a Immigration protest because I’m fucking smart and decide not to go to one.

My dad is surprised I’m mature. I’m a twenty year old college student. Isn’t that the requirement?

Every time I come to visit my dad, I try to have his wife, my step mother, figured out but it’s almost as if every year she’s becomes more of a bitch. Today was her parent’s 70th anniversary and she tried to get my sister and I to go to her family’s get together. I personally didn’t want to go because it’s just awkward to be in presence with a family happily to see each other, people they’ve grown up ever since, and in the middle of that joy, they see me along with my sister, people who barely know of them. I have no idea how her family views us but the way I picture it, them seeing us is an equivalent of being in a party with people they love to be around and party but they see us  as the nerds of the party and they would question, who the fuck invited them?

I have nobody I know at those fucking witches gatherings so what’s the point of going? My step mother allegedly wanted us to go but if she really did, she would wake us up in time to get ready for the mass. Yes, they had a mass. It’s fucking Mexico. It seems like everyone has a mass dedicated to them for dumb innocent things. You can be a child who does drugs in the streets, be in an unhealthy dangerous marriage, and a murder and the church would dedicate a mass for you all you have to do is pay for the mass.

My dad insisted on staying in the house while my other grand mother would come over for a visit. The dog decided to tell my father, do whatever you want. Why are they married? Is it because my dad is too much of a pussy to fuck up a marriage for a second time? Is it because my mother is realistic and realizes she won’t find a man based on her looks? Good thing my dad is legally blind because if he wasn’t, he probably won’t want to fuck her.

I told my father, an exaggeration,”Dad, do the fuck what you want. We won’t  be butt hurt if you leave us with your Bad Witch of the West wife. My sweat heart grandmother, is coming to visit us and we’re gonna have a fun time with our real functional yet junky family.”

My dad came back and said, “Oh thank you Daniel! thank you for being mature of this situation.”

If only my dad could see, and my step mother was a feminist, my world, would be a piece of cake.

Leave a Reply

