My day

Bossypants By Tina Fey Makes Me Wanna Transition

My weekend was a good one. For once in this school year, i didn’t have any homework to do. And pretty much all i did this weekend was reading, Bossypants by Tina Fey and finished it on Sunday night. That was such a great read. I loved the book. It was so hilarious. My favorite part of the book was when Tina talks about working at the theater Summer Showtime. She did have some crazy stories. And hilarious one’s too. I was most interested about watching 30 Rock after reading the book. I finally got Netflix again last night, and the first thing i watched was 30 Rock. After 4 episodes, I love the show. It’s so hilarious. I now know what Tina meant by saying the pilot sucked was awkward. Compared to the three shows after that, she’s right. It did suck. But it made me want to watch the show which is all that matters right? There was a part of the script that was in the book that made me crack up so hard i almost cried. Once i watched it on the 3rd episode of season 1, i didn’t laugh at all. Which comes to my conclusion, as a bookworm, I find it more funny reading it than watching it.

Tina should get all the awards in the world for mentioning what it was like working on SNL as Sarah Palin, commenting back to the haters, talking about the times she was confused as a lesbian, saying male comedy writers pee in cups, her hooneymoon, and everything else in the book that i have forgotten because i am a lazy ass that doesn’t want to pick up the book.

I had to google some of the things Tina mentioned in the book. Like her SNL sketches. But other than that, i loved every part of the book and understood it. And I’m proud to say my most recent facebook status, in which “broke the barrier” for not updating a status in months, was about how hilarious the book was. Your welcome Tina. (Woah! This is like a book review. Don’t expect more from me. I’m not that kind of blogger.)

What book am I reading next? Fifty Shades of Freed. I know what your thinking, it’s a huge transition from humor to erotic. It’s just that I’ve missed reading about fifty.

Leave a Reply

