Random

My New Years Resolutions

Gosh i can’t believe it’s going to be 2013. I really did think the world was going to end but it didn’t and i’m so happy for that! This year is going to be a new me. Remember my best friend Kelcie? Well yeah were not friends anymore… It’s a long story but i’ll be fine. I have other friends. But here are my new years resolutions.

  1. Read a lot more. I use to read alot but now i don’t. I want to read atleast 30 pages or more for everyday in 2013. I love reading i’m just too damn lazy to pick up the book and read. Plus i’m so addicted to technology.
  2. No more procrastination. I’ll start doing my homework right when i get home and have the rest of the day to myself.
  3. Study more. I use to procrastinate a lot last semester. I would study for 2 hours only. And often take mini breaks. Hopefully this semester i will be a straight B rather than a straight C on my tests.
  4. I will not exercise. I get enough of that in PE. It’s all about blogging man. My fingers will be moving. Does that count? I’ll take that as a yes.
  5. I will spend less than five hours a day on the Internet.
  6. Blog more often… Wait don’t i do that already?
  7. I will stop asking, “Do you have a tumblr?” As a pick up line to make friends.
  8. No more depressing me. With the new bff’s i’ll have i’ll try to get out the house more often.
  9. When I subscribe to a newsgroup or mailing list, I will read all the mail I get from it.
  10. Learn something new… What would it be? I don’t know.
  11. Be more of a giraffe that i am.
  12. Tweet more often. I feel bad that i have 1000 followers and i hardly tweet.
  13. Drink less soda…. Like that would happen. But it’s a goal.
  14. No more 1 second eye contact with strangers. I’ll just walk by strangers as if they are not there.
  15. Wake up early in the morning when i go to school. Maybe 6AM will do. I use to wake up at 6:40. 20 minutes to take a shower and another 20 minutes to eat cereal and get ready to roll out the house.
  16. Go on tumblr more often. But not too much.
  17. Read all the blog posts that i follow on wordpress. I feel like i should but i don’t. I wonder if you guys do the same to me… I guess karma really does work.
  18. Keep my room clean. Not a recycling center.
  19. Watch movies every Friday.
  20. Watch a movie for everyday on December til the 25th. I use to do that when i was younger but this year i was too lazy and busy. Busy on tumblr and doing nothing.
  21. Take risks. I don’t know which risks but if one comes up i’ll do it.
  22. DRINK MORE WATER. The most smartest resolution i’ve came up with… Gosh i’m good.
  23. Finish reading the maximum ride series.
  24. Finish my post card collection. I only have two… If i could find them.
  25. and for my last one…. I don’t know. I guess organize my desktop… It’s a mess. Oh i know, take more pictures! Yes i’ll do that. Ha!

Good bye 2012, you were a bit boring. 2013, please don’t be a drag.

2 thoughts on “My New Years Resolutions

  1. Pingback: Starbucks Stories #5 « Daniel In Wonderland

  2. Pingback: I’m Really Setting Myself High With These New Year’s Resolutions | Daniel In Wonderland

Leave a Reply

